A short list of my favourite books – 2021 Edition 

Summer equals vacation time and vacation time is when you’re most likely to be relaxing with a good book.   

I’m like you, except that I don’t wait for vacation to read a good book… I do that all the time! I love reading and I’m one of those people who would be completely miserable without books!  

Reading is part of my daily morning routine and, though there are a lot of good novels out there, I prefer non-fiction. Most of my favourite books are about personal and professional development.  

Read on for a “super non-exhaustive” list of my favourite sales, marketing and everything business books that have provided me with invaluable tips and lessons that I still apply in my business today.*  

Profit First by Mike Michalowitz – “Mike Michalowicz has developed a behavioral approach to accounting to flip the formula: Sales – Profit = Expenses. Just as the most effective weight loss strategy is to limit portions by using smaller plates, Michalowicz shows that by taking profit first and apportioning only what remains for expenses, entrepreneurs will transform their businesses from cash-eating monsters to profitable cash cows.”  

The Big Leap by Gay Hendricks – The New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.” 

Atomic Habits by James Clear – “No matter your goals, Atomic Habits offers a proven framework for improving–every day. James Clear, one of the world’s leading experts on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you exactly how to form good habits, break bad ones, and master the tiny behaviors that lead to remarkable results. Atomic Habits will reshape the way you think about progress and success, and give you the tools and strategies you need to transform your habits–whether you are a team looking to win a championship, an organization hoping to redefine an industry, or simply an individual who wishes to quit smoking, lose weight, reduce stress, or achieve any other goal. 

The Latte Factor by David Bach and John David Mann – Discover #1 New York Times bestselling author David Bach’s three secrets to financial freedom in an engaging story that will show you that you are richer than you think. Drawing on the author’s experiences teaching millions of people around the world to live a rich life, this fast, easy read reveals how anyone—from millennials to baby boomers—can stillmake his or her dreams come true. 

Never Split the Difference by Chris Voss – “After a stint policing the rough streets of Kansas City, Missouri, Chris Voss joined the FBI, where his career as a hostage negotiator brought him face-to-face with a range of criminals, including bank robbers and terrorists. Reaching the pinnacle of his profession, he became the FBI’s lead international kidnapping negotiator. Never Split the Difference takes you inside the world of high-stakes negotiations and into Voss’s head, revealing the skills that helped him and his colleagues succeed where it mattered most: saving lives. In this practical guide, he shares the nine effective principles―counterintuitive tactics and strategies―you too can use to become more persuasive in both your professional and personal life. 

I hope you will enjoy reading these books as much as I did.  

What books would you recommend for me?  

Note: All book descriptions taken from Amazon 

 

No Comments

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

While you're here...

get your FREE Guide  – optimize your bilingual email signature!

Yes, please!